The Ins and Outs of Rugby World Cup Every Man Should Know

by Fashion Dude on April 14, 2015

rugby world cup england

The 2015 Rugby World Cup is the eighth Rugby World cup to occur.  This year’s world cup tournament is being held in England after England won the bid from other countries such as Italy, Japan, and South Africa.  Japan will host the next world cup championship in the year 2019.  There are twenty teams that are competing in the 2015 Rugby World Cup.  Twelve of these teams earned their positions in this tournament by finishing in the three top places of their groups during the world cup of 2011.  The additional other eight teams were able to qualify through a regional competition.

What Is Rugby All About

The game of rugby is definitely a man’s sport.  Men tend to enjoy this game because it is a full contact sport that is often compared to American football and everyone knows that men swoon over it.  During this game the different teams play with an oval shaped ball in which can be kicked, carried and thrown or passed from hand to hand.  The goal of the game is to score points by grounding the ball behind the opponent’s goal line or even by kicking the ball through the goal posts or over the crossbar of the goal of the opponent.

The Rugby World Cup Tournament

Teams from all over the world such as Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Wales and England will be traveling to England to participate in this tournament.  For this reason spectators will also travel from all over the world to watch the games.  The games will be held starting on September 18, 2015 and will continue through October 30, 2015.

Stadiums all over England will be hosting games therefore; you will find games located at London’s Twickenham Stadium, Wembley Stadium, Olympic Stadium, Manchester City Stadium and Cardiff’s Millennium Stadium.

The tournament for the world cup is split into a couple of different stages.  The group stage is the first one.  This is when the twenty teams all from different countries are placed into four different groups, which are labeled A-D.  Each of those groups will include five nations.  The winners and the runner up of these groups will be figured out by the number of wins and bonus points during the different stages until the knockout stage.  This is the stage that includes the quarterfinals, semi finals, and of course the final.


The Rugby World Cup is the tournament of all tournaments and every man who likes the sport will want to be in attendance. Tickets for the 2015 Rugby World Cup tournament are in high demand.  For this reason you should purchase your tickets to the events that you wish to see soon.  Otherwise you could be the only man that wants to attend but does not have a ticket.

Disclosure: This post is brought to you by Ticketbis.

Previous post:

Next post: